Marie Hall Scholarship

Marie Hall, a native of Big Spring, created the Marie Hall Scholarship for the benefit of West Texas residents who attend selected area colleges.

Candidates must have either: (1) graduated from a high school located in one of the following counties, or (2) maintained a permanent residence for the immediate past five years in one of the following counties: Andrews, Borden, Cochran, Coke, Crane, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Hockley, Howard, Kent, Loving, Lynn, Martin, Midland, Mitchell, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Scurry, Sterling, Upton, Ward, Winkler or Yoakum. Selected recipients must attend as a full-time student one of the following schools:
• Angelo State University, San Angelo
• Howard College, Big Spring
• Midland College, Midland
• Odessa College, Odessa
• Sul Ross University, Alpine
• Texas Tech University, Lubbock
• Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center, Midland, Odessa or Lubbock
• University of Texas of the Permian Basin, Odessa

Awards are dependent on need and circumstances.

F. Marie Hall
Supplemental Questions
  1. To be considered for the Marie Hall Scholarship, applicants must have graduated from a high school or maintained a permanent residence for the immediate past five years in a specific county. Indicate the county and whether you qualify as a high school graduate or resident.
    • 1. Name of county
    • 2. Which qualifies you for this scholarship?
  2. The Marie Hall Scholarship requires that applicants submit OFFICIAL copies of high school and college transcripts.
  3. Indicate current status as a student.
  4. What is your major?
  5. What degree are you pursuing?
  6. Show 4 more